System Faculty Council 2016-2017

The USF System Faculty Council (SFC) constitutes the principal, representative faculty governance body with System-wide responsibilities. As such, it advises the President and the Provost and Executive Vice-President for the USF System and coordinates communications among the constituent Faculty Senates within the USF System. The SFC serves as a mechanism to discuss issues of importance to faculty across the the three USF System institutions and to provide specific recommendations to the administration proposals for new System-wide policies and procedures or changes to existing ones. As appropriate, the SFC will also bring forward its own proposals for policies and procedures on academic matters that pertain to two or more constituent institutions.

The president of the SFC sits on the USF Board of Trustees, as the elected representative of the entire System faculty.

SFC Executive Committee:

  • Jim Garey, President, SFC
  • Deanna Michael, Faculty Senate President, USFSP
  • Fawn Ngo, Faculty Senate President, USFSM
  • Michael Teng, Faculty Senate President, USF Tampa


  • Tim Boaz, USF Tampa
  • Marie Byrd, USFSM
  • Eugene Domack, USF Tampa
  • Deborah Henry, USFSP
  • Matthew Knight, USF Tampa
  • Norine Noonan, USFSP
  • Scott Rimbey, USF Tampa
  • Stephen Rushton, USFSM
  • Elizabeth Shaunessy-Dedrick, USF Tampa
  • Debra Sinclair, USFSP
  • Gregory Teague, SFC past President

Meeting Schedule, 2016-2017:

Thursday August 18th 0930-1200 USF Tampa
Thursday September 15th 0930-1200 USF St. Petersburg
Thursday October 20th 0930-1200 USF Sarasota-Manatee
Thursday November 10th 0930-1200 USF Tampa
Thursday December 8th 0930-1200 USF St. Petersburg
Thursday January 26th 0930-1200 USF Sarasota-Manatee
Thursday February 23rd 0930-1200 USF Tampa
Thursday March 23rd 0930-1200 USF St. Petersburg
Thursday April 20th 0930-1200 USF Sarasota-Manatee